Click Here to Watch Basketball Live Matches for Free!

Real Madrid – The Team with the Most Euroleague Champions


The Spanish team has the title of the most winning team with 9 cups. Russian representative CSKA Moscow won this cup 7 times, Maccabi Tel Aviv and Panathinaikos  6, Varese 5 times. Real Madrid became champion 9 times in the league which previously played under the name of European Champion Clubs Cup. Real Madrid couldn’t become champion for 20 years after the championships in 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1974, 1978, 1980 and 1995. This team became champion again in the 2014-2015 season.

In the 2015-2016 season, the CSKA Moscow defeated Fenerbahce by a score of 101-96 in Berlin’s Final Four and it was in second rank with 7 championships. CSKA Moscow has played 13 times in Euroleague and became champion in 1961, 1963, 1969, 1971, 2006 and 2008. Maccabi Tel Aviv played the final 15 times and became champion in 1977, 1981, 2001, 2004, 2005 and 2014. Panathinaikos played the final 7 times in Cup and was only defeated by Maccabi Tel Aviv team in 2001.

Panathinaikos took trophy to museum in 1996, 2000, 2002, 2007, 2009 and 2011. Fenerbahce was defeated Russia’s CSKA Moscow team by a score of 101-96 in the final in the 2015-2016 season. After this Fenerbahce defeated Olympiacos, Greece team by a score of 80-64 in the 2016-2017 season and became champion.

Two Championships were Organized in 2001

Due to the disagreement between FIBA and ULEB, two separate championships were organized during the 2000-2001 season. While FIBA SuproLeague was played with 20 teams, ULEB organized the European League with 24 teams. Maccabi Tel Aviv became champion by defeating Panathinaikos by a score of 81-67 in the last match of the Final Four in the SuproLeague in Paris. In the European League, Kinder Bologna became champion, defeating Tau Ceramica by a score of 3-2 in the final match.

1 Comment
  1. Rudolfsays

    This is really helpful, thanks.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.