Click Here to Watch Basketball Live Matches for Free!

The Teams with the Most Euroleague Champions


20 teams from 12 countries became champions in the number 1 organization of Europe basketball, which first played in 1958. Italian team was the most winning team (13 times) in the Europe league. Varese from Italy won the cup 5 times, EA7 Emporio Armani Milano 3 times, Bologna and Cantu twice, Virtus Rome once. Italy had the championship with Bologna in 2001. Italy hasn’t had championship for 16 years. Furthermore, Italian teams haven’t participated in Final Four for last 6 season. Italian representative Montepaschi Siena finished the season third in Final Four organization, which was held in Barcelona in 2011.

Spanish teams became champions 12 times

The Spanish participated in Final Four with Real Madrid. They are second with their 12 championship. Real Madrid is the most winning team, because it has won cup 9 times. Moreover, from this country Barcelona became champion twice and Joventut Badalona once.

The Cup was won by Greece 9 times

Greece teams became champion 9 times in THY Europe Leauge. Panathinaikos won the cup 6 times, Olympiakos won the cup 3 times in Final four, held in Istanbul.

Other Euroleague Champions

CSKA Moscow from Russia won the cup 7 times and Maccabi Tel Aviv from Israel won the cup 6 times. In  addition, Dinamo Tbilisi from Georgia, Bosnia from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Partizan from Serbia, Limoges from France and Zalgiris from Lithuania won the cup once.

Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina and Serbia teams became champions in  Yugoslavia period, Latvia and Georgia teams became champions in the USSR. CSKA Moscow team of Russia also won 4 of the 7 championships in the USSR.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.